Justin Bieber: ‘I Want to Live Like Jesus’

“I want to live like Jesus..You don’t need to go to church to be a Christian,” singer says in new interview. “If you go to Taco Bell, that doesn’t make you a taco” –Justin Bieber

Justin-BieberIn a recent interview Justin Bieber shared some really inspiring words about being a Christian and his desire to follow Jesus. This was a great article and I must admit I agree with a lot of what Justin Bieber says. It’s interesting how a young celebrity can have so much wisdom about his faith, and its really inspiring to see this young man have a desire to be like Jesus. God bless Justin Bieber!

Click here to read the article.

5 thoughts on “Justin Bieber: ‘I Want to Live Like Jesus’

  1. Lets hope he’s genuine then and it’s not just some publicity stunt in order to clean up his previously tarnished image. If that particular picture of him is anything to go by though, then it looks to me like he loves himself and his worldly image more than he does Jesus. If he really is genuine and really does want to “live like Jesus” and go all the way with Him, rather than living in some compromisers limbo, then he would have to come out of the worldliness of the entertainment industry completely as you cannot serve two masters. Whosoever is a friend of the world is the enemy of God! “Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world. And the world passeth away, and the lust therof; but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.” 1 John 2:15-17 We are either in the Lord’s camp or the camp of this world, it’s that simple – God does not compromise and neither can we! – Karen

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi
    I am concerned with that statement. Can you really seperate the church and the christian? Jesus came to establish the church, He calls us His bride! The church is our base! And I am not talking about our individual churches. The world needs the church. The christian gets equipped in the church. We are in trouble if we think we can exclude the church from our lives. The church is the bride after all.
    In John 2:14-17 we read about what Jesus did when people took the temple lightly. He sat down and made a whip. He had to go out and find the stuff to make the whip. He was angry and passionate.

    “To those who sold doves, He said, Get out of here! Stop turning my Father’s house into a market!
    His disciples remembered that it is written: Zeal for your house will consume me.

    I think we need to have the same passion for the church.
    I think it’s great that Justin Bieber wants to live like Jesus, but I am just not sure you can seperate Jesus from His Bride!!

    Here are a few scriptures to go over:

    Ephesians 5:25-27
    Revelation 19:7-9

    Like I am said in the beginning, that’s my concern about his statement. This is not me lashing out at you the author. I am simply concerned and airing my concern. I just want to make that clear. You are doing a great job with your blog!

    Rolain

    Liked by 1 person

    • He may be saying the word “church” in the context of a building or denomination. He may be involved with some kind of fellowship in Hollywood that meets in homes, I don’t really know. If he has a desire to follow Jesus I’m sure he is fellowshipping somewhere and I think you do bring up some interesting points Rolain, so I definitely think we could prayer for Justin that God leads him to a fellowship that could benefit him. Thanks for your comments.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. In light of my comment above: nothing in life is black and white and aside from a more legislative view as above, I really do have to put Jesus in the dock., not that that’s my place to do so; He is of course already in the dock and pleading for us all. We make so many mistakes in life and only Jesus really understands us all; we are full of so many blunders of the mind and often the heart is in the right place. Jesus’ heart is always in the right place and His heart is with all of His children. On a brighter note, I hope that Justin Bieber’s heart is with Jesus and that Jesus will pull him through and help him cut all of the ties that hold us all back. We have so much to learn and Jesus has so much to give, He has so much forgiveness and true long-suffering for all of His children, no matter who we are or what we do – He’s always there to pull us through so we all need to look on others with the same long-suffering, understanding, and forever merciful outlook as Jesus does. God help us all!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: Justin Beiber: “I Want to Live Like Jesus” | Trutherator's Weblog

Leave a Reply

