The Family International’s (TFI) connection to the second coming of Jesus Christ that nobody knew about

In the past I discussed a homeless man who was actually Jesus in disguise. The testimony talked about how I met a homeless man who was actually Jesus Christ in the flesh. This man walked the city streets in Australia and had a major effect on the nation. It was a remarkable experience meeting this man and after having it revealed to me that it was actually Jesus Christ; I have no doubt it was Him. As I reflect on the time I spent with him it seems very much like the experience the disciples had after Jesus rose from the dead. After Jesus rose from the dead he spoke with some disciples walking down a road, yet he had a different appearance and they did not recognize him, yet their hearts burned within them when they spoke with Him. The person really touched their hearts yet they did not recognize the person as Jesus.

“Now behold, two of them were traveling that same day to a village called Emmaus, which was seven miles[d] from Jerusalem. And they talked together of all these things which had happened. So it was, while they conversed and reasoned, that Jesus Himself drew near and went with them. But their eyes were restrained, so that they did not know Him…..Now it came to pass, as He sat at the table with them, that He took bread, blessed and broke it, and gave it to them. Then their eyes were opened and they knew Him; and He vanished from their sight. And they said to one another, “Did not our heart burn within us while He talked with us on the road”” (Luke 24:13-32)

As I think back to meeting this homeless man who also met and spent time with various other people, I remember my heart really burnt within me and that I was fellowshipping with somebody who was larger than life. After all this was a homeless man who met the Prime Minister and had the ambassador from China visit his homeless shelter. He was such an amazing character and had such a huge impact on everyone. He would spend his days with all kinds of people which included: Politicians, wealthy people, poor people, students and so forth. He also walked the city streets just helping people and stopped a number of people from committing suicide. He gave people hope and a reason to keep living.

This homeless man was really Jesus in disguise. I guess when Jesus arrives into society it’s his style to disguise himself. After all no Jewish dignitary could believe the Messiah was a boy born in a manger and whose father was a carpenter. I guess when Jesus arrived in the modern era, nobody could believe he was a homeless person. I guess he has always been a God who operates in a mysterious and concealed fashion.

I guess I was reluctant to write this testimony as I didn’t think anyone would believe me. It seems every week a new book is out at the Christian bookstore that talks about someone’s extra special experience with Jesus, and that people should buy this book and exalt it’s author because their spiritual experience trumps everyone else’s, and that people should attend this persons church because they are better than everyone else. Maybe some of these books are true and maybe they are not…. I really don’t know…

My testimony of meeting Jesus does not exalt me and it doesn’t make me out to be anyone special. The moral of my testimony is to not be the person I was, but to learn from my failures and mistakes. When I met this homeless person (who was actually Jesus in disguise) I actually stole from him. Someone gave me a reasonable amount of money to give to him and I pocketed it for myself. I also neglected him and stopped spending a lot of time with him, and I distinctly remember a time when I could see he was upset that I wasn’t helping him as much as I used to. I got so wrapped up in myself and my own ambitions that I forgot about Jesus. I also was attending various church services and was so busy with church that I also neglected Jesus. It’s interesting how church moved me away from Jesus rather than moving me toward him. Eventually Jesus moved on in his journey, and he is probably in Heaven now or in another part of the world living as a homeless person under another name. As I think back to meeting him I hate myself for not doing more for him or spending more time with him, I hate myself for stealing money that someone gave me for him and I hate myself for not being a better person. In the end my experience with Jesus taught me that I am a sinner and that I am wicked, and that I need a Savior because there’s no way I can enter the Kingdom of Heaven on my own merit. I also remember how Jesus was sleeping on the steps of a certain church building at one point and some of the congregation members did not want him sleeping there, because it ruined the pleasant view of their glamorous church building. I guess those church members will enter Heaven one day, and God will show them how Jesus was sleeping on their church steps and they failed to help him. I can understand how they will feel because as I recall: stealing Jesus money, neglecting him and failing to help him when he asked me for help, I know how those church people are going to feel on that day. When God showed me that the homeless man was Jesus and how I betrayed him in a number of ways I wept, and as I think back to those times I also weep and it’s so difficult to recover from such pain.

It was a beautiful and amazing experience to meet this homeless person who radiated with such light, energy, life and joy and I thank God I had the opportunity to meet him. I am just so sorry I failed Him and how it showed me that Jesus is such a beautiful and innocent person, and how I am such an evil sinner only thinking of himself. I guess when I reflect on Jonathon Edward’s sermon, “sinners in the hands of an angry God,” I can relate to it in such a real way. My experience with Jesus gave me the revelation that in me is no good thing, and it’s only through Jesus sacrifice on the cross that gives me access to Heaven. Jesus took the punishment I deserved on that cross and on the third day he rose from the dead, and because I simply believe this I can enter the Kingdom of Heaven. There is nothing I can do to earn my salvation because in me is no good thing.

It also came to my attention recently that The Family International (TFI) was doing volunteer work at a homeless food service that served food to homeless people in Australia. This homeless food service operated within about 100 meters from where one of this homeless mans shelters was. I am very confident that TFI served food to him at some point and probably met and conversed with him. It’s very interesting that God led me to write on a blog dominated by TFI members, and I believe God may have wanted me to write this article for TFI to encourage them. TFI is literally meeting Jesus Christ Himself and serving Him in the community. I think it’s an amazing revelation to realize that TFI has actually met Jesus in person and helped him. This also further endorses TFI in my eyes and makes me realize God does have big plans for them. If Jesus himself is visiting TFI members in person he is clearly vindicating their ministry and work. I also think I was meant to convey this information to TFI through this blog as God wants TFI to know this.

As I reflect on TFI’s volunteer work and on my own testimony, it really inspires me to make a difference in the community and help those less fortunate than myself. This story really shows us that when we go out to help the homeless and disadvantaged, Jesus may actually show up and encourage us in person, even if we don’t recognize him straight away. It also shows us that as Christians we should focus on the positive and get the most out of life. Life is short and I think people should really focus on the positive things TFI is doing in the community. If this article has inspired you to make a positive difference in the community, why not contact TFI to see if you can volunteer in their ministries to the disadvantaged. No person or Christian organization is perfect and I don’t think focusing on the negative achieves anything. TFI is a positive group with a positive vision and people should focus on the positive. When we focus on the positive then we can do great things for God.

Below is a picture of TFI members helping a disadvantaged person in Romania.

Julia__Hannah_cheering_an_elderly_lady_at_the_St_Luca_hospice_Bucharest

TFI members (Julia & Hannah) helping the disadvantaged

You can visit the official TFI website below and contact them about volunteering if you feel led by God. God bless you and thanks for reading.

http://www.thefamilyinternational.org

Leave a Reply

